october, 2021

01oct3:00 pm4:00 pmSchool of Music Awards Ceremony3:00 pm - 4:00 pm CST Hamel Music Center - Collins Recital Hall


Event Details

The School of Music Awards Ceremony recognizes the achievements of students who have received funding through the department and the donors who have made that possible.

Susan C. Cook
Pamela O. Hamel/Board of Advisors Director
Professor of Musicology

Martha Fischer
Associate Director, Undergraduate Studies
Professor of Piano and Collaborative Piano

John Chappell Stowe
Associate Director & Director of Graduate Studies
Professor of Organ and Harpsichord

Music Provided by the Marvin Rabin String Quartet
Sahada Buckley, violin
Euimin Shin, violin
Kayla Patrick, viola
Benjamin Therrell, cello



Opening Remarks

Recognition of Awards and Scholarships

Closing remarks


The School of Music extends its heartfelt gratitude to all of our generous donors, past and present, who have given over the years. Your support has been instrumental in allowing the Mead Witter School of Music to carry out its educational mission and assist our students in the pursuit of their academic and professional goals.


(Friday) 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm CST


Hamel Music Center - Collins Recital Hall

740 University Avenue

Hamel Music Center - Collins Recital Hall740 University Avenue